“My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17)

Jesus, the Word made flesh and dwelling among us reminds us in His own words, what His food is and as we “put on Christ” what our food is to be. Holy Scripture, the written Word of God reminds us: Do not work for food that perishes but for the food that endures for eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. For on him, the Father, God, has set his seal.

Doing the will of the God the Father is the source of our spiritual nourishment. Doing our own will feeds our disordered appetites and keeps the structures of Sin in place. Ongoing prayer, repentance, conversion breaks down the pressurized vacuum of sin within us and makes our “stony hearts” more pourous empowering us to receive God’s Grace and activate HIs Presence within us.

© Curran & Associates

12 Responses to “My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17)

  1. Cyndi says:

    I see that this posting is over two years old–I wanted to contact the author. I love that you said, “makes our stony hears more pourous. God opened this verse to me (I am sure I have read many times)–about two or more years ago. It seems I get heart punctures the size of a pin, day by day, by day. All this time I was blind–I kept asking God to help me–marriage (now divorced), work, friends, etc, I am only now saying “Thy will be done.” and so slowly seeking it. It’s a puzzle to me and a new way of thinking and seeing. I still struggle to understand God’s love. For so many years–nearly all articles address this by assuming we think we are too terrible to be loved by God. That’s not it at all. No child however bad is surprised that their parents love them, but they are deeply troubled and broken when they feel unloved and abandoned by that parent–that is how I feel about God. No amount of bible verses or sermons (and my head knows them to be true) have every opened my heart to truly experience His love “that surpasses knowledge. I would welcome any insight you may share regarding this.

    Thanks and blessings, Cynd

  2. make, money, online, make money online, cashcrate, gpt, swagbucks, adf,ly, cashgopher, earn money online, earn, cash…

    [...]“My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17) « Myth to Mystery ©[...]…

  3. ganar dinero por internet…

    [...]“My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17) « Myth to Mystery ©[...]…

  4. 200$ per Month…

    [...]“My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17) « Myth to Mystery ©[...]…

  5. Radio | 2sm3 | news | FM | AM | live | programs | music…

    [...]“My food is to do the will of the one who sent me to finish his work. [...] My Father is at work until now, so I am at work. (John 4: 34; 5:17) « Myth to Mystery ©[...]…

  6. zanoah says:

    There’s so much happening at this well it truly boggles the mind. You really start understanding the mind of God better after reading the powerful messages contained in chapter 4 alone. Words spoken into creation years ago that still have the power to effect change today. My food is to do the will of Him who sent me & to finish His work. Amen & Hail Jesus the King of the universe.

  7. herramientas opciones binairas says:

    Aw, this was an extremely nice post. Spending some
    time and actual effort to create a top notch article… but what can
    I say… I procrastinate a lot and never manage to get anything done.

  8. Your style is unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this
    page.

  9. Jody says:

    Hi there, the whole thing is going nicely here and
    ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s really good, keep up writing.

  10. Penny Stocks says:

    You could certainly see your expertise in the work you write.
    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  11. adf.ly says:

    What i do not realize is if truth be told how
    you are not really much more smartly-appreciated than you
    might be now. You are very intelligent. You recognize therefore significantly in relation to this matter, produced me
    for my part believe it from a lot of varied angles.

    Its like women and men don’t seem to be fascinated until it is one thing to do with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs great. At all times deal with it up!

  12. Pansy says:

    Nice respond in return of this issue with real arguments and telling the whole thing concerning that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

